2019 - Firecracker Finish Line Scholarship

Post date: Jul 5, 2019 1:48:03 AM

This year's winners:

Sasha Stover, class of 2015, currently attending Western Dakota Tech for Licensed Practical Nursing.

Laree Stevens, class of 2013, currently attending SD State University for a Bachelor in Science of Nursing.

Darci Rogers, class of 2015, currently attending the University of Wyoming, majoring in Elementary Education with a concentration in Early Childhood.

Tracey Lazzell, class of 2004, currently attending the University of South Dakota for her Master of Social Work

The Firecracker Finish Line Scholarship is funded by the 4th of July Firecracker Races in Hot Springs. This scholarship is awarded to HSHS alumni who are entering their last year of post high school education to assist them in finishing their degree. Seven scholarships have been awarded in the last three years.

From left to right: Laree Stevens, Sahsa Stover, Darci Rogers, (Tracey Lazzell not pictured)